- FREE AR Permit Test Resources: Wake Up The Driver Inside You!
- How to Pass Arkansas Permit Test
How to Pass Arkansas Permit Test
- AR Practice Test 1
- AR Practice Test 2
- AR Practice Test 3
- AR Practice Test 4
- AR Practice Test 5
- AR Practice Test 1
- AR Practice Test 6
- AR Marathon Test new
- AR Motorcycle Test 1
- AR Motorcycle Test 2
- AR Motorcycle Test 3
- AR Motorcycle Test 4
- AR Motorcycle Test 5
- AR Moto Marathon Test new
- AR Driver's Handbook
- AR Moto Handbook
How To Proceed
Learn the Arkansas Drivers License Requirements
The first thing you will want to do when getting a drivers license is research the requirements for getting a license. There is no sense in studying for your permit test if you don’t qualify for license anyway. In Arkansas, some of the requirements are that you be at least 14 years old for a restricted license or 18 for an unrestricted license. If you are under 18 you will have to provide documentation that you are currently enrolled in school and have parental permission. You must also be fit to drive, not addicted to drugs or alcohol and can’t have a suspended license from Arkansas or any other state.
Start Practicing for the Arkansas Permit Test
To get your license in Arkansas you will first have to pass a written and a skills test. You will need to pass the written test first so that you can get your permit and practice for the Arkansas drivers test. Pick up a drivers handbook from your Arkansas DMV or find one online. This way you can acquaint yourself with the various rules of the road and safety practices before your test.
Take an Arkansas Permit Practice Test
Once you feel comfortable with your knowledge of the Arkansas driving laws and proper vehicle safety practices, you might want to take a couple of practice tests. This is a great way to make sure that you understand with the information and test style before you go in for your DMV test. You can find several great tests online or through a local driving school.
Apply for Your Arkansas Driving Permit
When you are comfortable with your knowledge of the drivers handbook, you can apply for your permit. This will allow you to practice driving on roads in Arkansas. Simply go to your local Revenue Office to apply rather than heading to the Arkansas DMV. You will need to provide documentation that proves your age, name and address. Additionally applicants under 18 will need to bring in their parents and prove they meet school enrollment and GPA minimums.
Take Your Arkansas Drivers Permit Test
If you are familiar with the information contained in the Arkansas Drivers License Study Guide, you will have no problems passing your Arkansas DMV test. This guide will be your main source of preparation for your permit test which is administered by the Arkansas state troopers. Preparation through studying and taking an Arkansas practice permit test are the best way to prepare for your test.
Pick Up Your Permit
Once you have passed your permit test, paid the fees and provided the appropriate documentation you will be able to pick up your permit. Typically your tests will be $5 each time you need to take them with a $15 maximum. You will also have to pay $20 for your license.
Practice as Much as Possible
When you receive your Arkansas drivers permit, you will be able to start practicing for your Arkansas driving test. Make sure you have a licensed driver of at least 21 in the front passenger seat at all times. As you practice you might want to consider taking an Arkansas drivers license practice test. This will help you to know what to expect when the time comes for the actual test and can lead to better results.
Take Your Arkansas Driving Test
Once you have plenty of practice, you can take your skills test. Drivers under 18 will have to wait at least 6 months from the time they receive their permit. This test will require you to show skills like backing up, parking, changing lanes and driving safely. You will need to provide your own vehicle. Make sure that it is properly insured and equipped with Arkansas license plates.
Get Your Drivers License
Once you have passed both tests and paid your fees, you can start enjoying your new drivers license. You will receive a paper license while you wait for your new license to come in the mail.
Follow Regulations to Ensure that You Do Not Lose Your License
In Arkansas there are several types of licenses. If you are under 18 you will receive a graduated license. You will be required to follow special restrictions until you turn 18. One of these includes that you must have an adult in the car for the first 6 months and that you cannot use a cell phone of any type, including hands-free devices. Following these rules will help you keep your license and avoid tickets and fines.
Andrei Zakhareuski is the founder of Driving-Tests.org. He has been writing for beginner US drivers for several years.
Connect with Andrei at Google+