How to Pass Mississippi Permit Test
Getting your Mississippi drivers license can be an intimidating process. While the process isn’t that complicated it can be difficult to know where to go and what to do. Luckily we are here to help. This useful guide can serve as your companion while you get everything you need together and prepare for your test. This guide will save you time and hassle and will make getting your MS drivers license as easy as can be.
How To Proceed
Find Your Nearest Mississippi Department of Motor Vehicles
Before you get too far in the application process, you need to know where to go to get information. Find out where your nearest DMV is so that you can easily get forms, applications and information when necessary. You can find this location online. You can also come here for your Mississippi drivers license renewal using their automated kiosks.
Pick Up a Mississippi Drivers Handbook
Once you have found your local DMV location, head on over and pick up a drivers handbook. If you don’t want to go out, you can also find this book online. Make sure you pick one up since it will be an important tool that will prepare you for your Mississippi drivers permit practice test.
Study Your Manual
Once you have a manual, you need to start studying it. This will contain all of the information that you will need to know to safely drive in Mississippi. As you read the guide, focus on the laws and traffic safety principles. While you are studying, it is a good idea to also check the requirements for getting a license in your state and make sure that you qualify.
Gather the Necessary Documentation
Before you can take your permit test you need to be able to supply documentation that will prove your name, age, address and identity. Find the list of acceptable documents and start gathering your documentation. You also need to take $4 cash with you to the DMV when you go to apply. The documents that you will need include a completed application with parent’s signatures that has been notarized, your social security card, birth certificate, and a school attendance form if you are under 18. Make sure that your school attendance form is less than 30 days old.
Take a Mississippi Practice Permit Test
Before heading to the DMV to take your official test, you might want to consider taking a MS permit practice test. This will help you to know if you understand the information before you stand in line and pay your fees.
Fill Out Your Paperwork
Take your necessary documents and your $4 fee to the DMV and fill out your paperwork.
Take Your Permit Test
Next you will take a quick test that will use multiple choice questions to determine your level of knowledge about drivers safety and traffic laws. If you know the information in your handbook and can pass a Mississippi permit practice test, you should be able to pass the test your first try.
Use Your MS Drivers Permit to Practice
If you pass your permit test you can receive a permit. Use this to practice your driving skills. Make sure that you have a licensed driver over 21 with you at all times and that you wear your seat belt.
Schedule Your Behind the Wheel Test
Once you are ready you can take your behind the wheel test. If you are under 18 you will need to hold your permit for at least a year before you can take the test. This test will ensure that you know how to safely drive. You will need to bring a vehicle with you to the test. It will need to have valid insurance and current registration.
Start Using Your New License
If you pass the behind the wheel test you can pay your fee and get a license. If you are under 18 the fee is $6 and if you are over 18 the fee is $21.