FREE Alabama DMV Practice Permit Test 2019 | AL
The Alabama learner’s permit written exam is a 30-question multiple-choice test made up of information pulled from the 2019 Alabama Driver Manual; applicants must score at least an 80% to pass. In 2010, Alabama’s driving laws were updated to institute a graduated driver’s license (GDL) program. As a result, anyone under 16 years of age must hold a learner’s permit for a minimum of 6 months before they can get their driver’s license and be allowed to drive without permission. A learner’s permit is granted to those between 15-18 years old that have passed a vision test and a DMV written test. To take the test there is a $5 charge, plus a $36.25 fee to issue the permit. Our DMV practice test will help you study for your exam and help get you on the road faster.Rating: 4.44 out of 5 based on 52 votes. Or get unlimited access to all AL tests with Premium
89% of people found this test helpful.
Click a star to add your vote
52 votes - average 4.44 out of 5
89% of people told us that this test helped them.
8 mistakes allowed to pass
Passing score required at the AL DMV: 80%
We're preparing your test...
Report a problem
Alabama DMV Permit Test Fact Sheet
|How many questions:||30|
|How many correct answers to pass:||24|
|Minimum age to apply for Class D Learner License||15|
AL DMV Driver's Handbook
View the most recent (2019) official AL DMV Driver's License Handbook.Explore