FREE Alabama DMV Practice Test 2019 | AL
You’re eligible for a learner’s permit in Alabama if you’re 15 or older and pass a DMV written test and vision screening. The written exam is based on the 2019 Alabama Driver Manual, and will cost a $5 testing fee, plus an additional $36.25 to purchase your learner’s permit; no checks are accepted by the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency. You’ll be asked 30 multiple-choice questions, of which you’ll need to answer at least 24 correctly to pass. The permit will be valid for up to four years while you practice your driving skills under a licensed driver’s supervision. If you are younger than 18, you must have your learner’s permit for a minimum of six months before applying for your driver’s license. This DMV practice test will help you study for and succeed on your written test.Rating: 4.61 out of 5 based on 66 votes. Or get unlimited access to all AL tests with Premium
92% of people found this test helpful.
Click a star to add your vote
66 votes - average 4.61 out of 5
92% of people told us that this test helped them.
8 mistakes allowed to pass
Passing score required at the AL DMV: 80%
We're preparing your test...
Report a problem
Alabama DMV Permit Test Fact Sheet
|How many questions:||30|
|How many correct answers to pass:||24|
|Minimum age to apply for Class D Learner License||15|
AL DMV Driver's Handbook
View the most recent (2019) official AL DMV Driver's License Handbook.Explore