FREE Maine DMV Permit Practice Test 2019 | ME
The Maine written knowledge test consists of 30 multiple-choice questions regarding rules of the road, road safety, pedestrian and bicycle safety guidelines, driving under the influence laws, and more. You must score an 80% or better to pass by correctly answering at least 24 of 30 multiple-choice questions based on the 2019 Maine Driver’s Guide. If you are at least 15 years of age, you may apply to get your learner’s permit and take the knowledge test. When you’re ready to take your tests, you must bring an application form, two proofs of identification, proof of residency, a birth certificate for those under age 23, a certificate proving you’ve completed a driver education course if you’re under age 18, and the $10 fee. The Maine BMV will process your application and schedule a time at your local BMV office within the next three weeks. Unlike most states, the process to take the written driver’s test can take a while, so it’s important to study including using this Maine BMV practice test to make sure you’re able to pass on your first attempt.Rating: 4.19 out of 5 based on 57 votes. Or get unlimited access to all ME tests with Premium
84% of people found this test helpful.
Click a star to add your vote
57 votes - average 4.19 out of 5
84% of people told us that this test helped them.
8 mistakes allowed to pass
Passing score required at the ME DMV: 80%
We're preparing your test...
Report a problem
Maine DMV Permit Test Fact Sheet
|How many questions:||30|
|How many correct answers to pass:||24|
|Minimum age to apply for Class C Learner's Permit||15|
ME DMV Driver's Handbook
View the most recent (2019) official ME DMV Driver's License Handbook.Explore