FREE Iowa DMV Permit Practice Test 2018 | IA
You must pass a written test, consisting of 35 multiple-choice questions, to receive either your learner’s permit or driver’s license in the state of Iowa. If you are attempting to get your learner’s permit, you will need to be at least 14 years of age, pass the written test, provide appropriate identification and proof of state residency, and provide proof of parental permission. At the age of 16, you may then move up to a provisional license. If you are attempting to get a regular driver’s license, non-provisional, you will need to be over the age of 18, pass written and vision tests, pass a driving skills test, and provide proof of identity and state residency. The questions on the written test are based on Iowa’s driving rules and laws as laid out in the 2018 Iowa DOT Driver’s Manual. The fee for a learner’s permit is $6 and it is valid for four years. The fee for a driver’s license varies based on the age of the driver. A minor’s restricted license is $8, while a regular license is $4 per year. This Iowa DOT practice test covers the same information as the real written test, and requires the same 80% passing score.
We're preparing your test...
8 mistakes allowed to pass
Passing score required at the IA DMV: 80%Challenge Bank
0Back to the IA menu
Rate This Test:
4.6 out of 5 based on 292 votes.
Found a mistake? Let us know!
Iowa DMV Permit Test Fact Sheet
|How many questions:||35|
|How many correct answers to pass:||28|
IA DMV Driver's Handbook
View the most recent (2018) official IA DMV Driver's License Handbook.Explore