Free DMV Written Test Simulator for Florida | Updated for 2023 | FL
What to expect on the actual FL DMV exam
- 40correct answers to pass
- 80%passing score
- 15Minimum age to apply
What is the Florida driving test?
A Florida driving test is an examination that applicants must pass to legally drive a motor vehicle in that state.
Steps to obtain a Florida driver’s license.
If you’re at least 15 years old in Florida, you’ll first need to complete a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education Course (TLSAE) course (see approved providers here) if you have never been issued a driver license in any state or country. Your next step is obtaining a learner’s license. To get it, applicants must pass the DMV written test (also known as the Class E knowledge exam). The 50 multiple-choice question exam is based on the 2020 Official Florida Driver License Handbook. You’ll need to correctly answer at least 40 of the 50 questions on your written test, pass vision and hearing exams, have parental consent if you’re still a minor, provide proof of your identity, and pay a $54.25 license fee, to receive your learner’s license. The knowledge test will cover information regarding Florida traffic laws, license restrictions, safe driving practices and identifying traffic controls. The test can be offered in English, Spanish, or Creole, and can be taken at your local driver license offices. Once you’ve passed the written knowledge test, met the other requirements, and been granted a learner’s license, you must hold it for 12 months or until you’re 18, whichever comes first, and you must also log 50 hours of supervised driving. This practice test will help you study and prepare for the DMV written exam.
FL DMV Driver's Handbook
View the most recent (2023) official FL DMV Driver's License Handbook.Explore