+1

FREE 2018 New Hampshire DMV Practice Test | NH

Advertisement

NH DMV driver's license
New Hampshire DMV Driver’s License

New Hampshire has a timed written knowledge exam as a requirement when testing to receive your driver’s license. The 40-minute multiple-choice test is comprised of 40 questions based on the 2018 State of New Hampshire Driver’s Manual. If you miss more than 10 questions or you go over your allotted time without first answering 32 or more questions correctly, you’ll fail the test and be required to retake the exam after 10 days. Because New Hampshire does not issue learner’s permits, all potential drivers must be at least 16 and complete a driver education course if they are under 18 that includes a minimum of 40 hours of behind-the-wheel training. In addition to the written exam and driver’s education course, you also need to pass a vision test, provide proof of identity, parental authorization if you are under age 18, proof of residency if over age 18, a log sheet of behind-the-wheel practice hours if under 18, and a $50 license fee. Once you’ve passed the vision and knowledge tests, you may schedule a driving test. This DMV practice test will help you be fully prepared for your written exam.

Rating: 4.6 out of 5 based on 30 votes.

We're preparing your test...
Your Progress
4 mistakes allowed to pass
Passing score required at the NH DMV: 80%
Challenge Bank
0
Back to the NH menu
Rate This Test:
4.6 out of 5 based on 30 votes.
Advertisement
Found a mistake? Let us know!
Advertisement

New Hampshire DMV Permit Test Fact Sheet

How many questions:40
How many correct answers to pass:32
Passing score:80%
Minimum age to apply:15 1/2

NH DMV Driver's Handbook

View the most recent (2018) official NH DMV Driver's License Handbook.

Explore

NH DMV Practice Test App

Download our free iOS or Android app and practice for your driving test offline or on the go.

List of questions (classic view)

Whenever you approach a school bus from any direction, which has stopped to pick up or let off children while operating its flashing red lights, you must
If you are already in the proper lane on a highway and planning to take a turn, you should signal
As per New Hampshire law, you must follow _________ to leave enough space between your vehicle and the vehicle ahead of you.
What does this sign indicate?
When stopped behind another vehicle on a hill, you should stay back at least
If there are three or more lanes going in one direction, the left lane is used by drivers who want to
To reduce the glare from an oncoming vehicle's headlights at night, shift your eyes to _________ and concentrate on the white edge markings.
This sign cautions drivers that
When meeting or following a vehicle at night, you should_________ at least 150 feet away.
If you are driving downhill and the downgrade is very steep, you must
What should you do, if you miss your exit on an expressway?
When passing a truck, you must
In New Hampshire, the blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level at which it is illegal for an adult driver over 21 years of age to operate a motor vehicle is
What headlight beam should you use when driving at night in a heavy fog?
The red octagon-shaped sign directs drivers to
This sign indicates
If you are being tailgated, the best course of action is
If you plan to pass at 55 mph means you must need _________ to pass another vehicle.
The maximum speed in New Hampshire in any business or urban residence district is
This orange-colored sign represents
Show comments