+1

FREE Oregon DMV Permit Practice Test 2018 | OR

Advertisement

OR DMV driver's license
Oregon DMV Driver’s License

To receive your Oregon learner’s permit, you need to be at least 15 years old, pay applicable fees, and get 28 of 35 questions correct on a DMV permit test. The knowledge test is administered on a touch-screen monitor and is available in many languages. You can bring your own headphones if you need to use optional audio assistance. If you fail the exam, you must wait one or more days before you try taking it again. You must wait at least 28 days if you fail the test four or more times. If you cheat on the exam, you will automatically fail and not be allowed to retake the exam for 90 days. You’ll need to pay $5 each time you take it. Our DMV practice test will cover all the same information you’ll find on the actual knowledge test, which you can study in the 2018 Oregon Driver’s Manual.

Rating: 4.4 out of 5 based on 344 votes.

We're preparing your test...
Your Progress
8 mistakes allowed to pass
Passing score required at the OR DMV: 80%
Challenge Bank
0
Back to the OR menu
Rate This Test:
4.4 out of 5 based on 344 votes.
Advertisement
Found a mistake? Let us know!
Advertisement

Oregon DMV Permit Test Fact Sheet

How many questions:35
How many correct answers to pass:28
Passing score:80%
Minimum age to apply:15

OR DMV Driver's Handbook

View the most recent (2018) official OR DMV Driver's License Handbook.

Explore

OR DMV Practice Test App

Download our free iOS or Android app and practice for your driving test offline or on the go.

List of questions (classic view)

You are going the wrong way when you see a _________ sign in your driving lane.
_________on highways require drivers to pay extra attention and carefully obey all traffic laws when driving in these areas.
When you approach a flashing round yellow traffic light at an intersection, you should
This warning sign alerts a driver that
When turning left from a one-way road to another one-way road
A double solid white line on the pavement means
In Oregon, what is the maximum speed limit in residential districts, unless posted otherwise?
This arrow-marked sign warns that
When you drive slower than the normal speed of traffic, you must use
To share the road safely and/or to avoid rear-end crashes, an ideal safe following distance is
When a driver behind you wants to pass, you are required to _________, in order to complete the pass safely.
This posted sign appears at
When driving on a road with no centerline where vehicles come from each direction, drivers must
If your vehicle is moving in traffic, you must use your turn signal
When overtaking and passing another vehicle on a two-lane road, you should pass
This sign with a wheelchair symbol means
It is illegal to flash your bright lights when following a vehicle _________ at night.
Before you leave your vehicle parked on a downhill slope parallel to the curb, what should you do to prevent your vehicle from rolling downhill?
Among the following parking types, _________ is commonly used in parking lots, shopping centers, and wide streets.
What does this sign mean?
What is the legal maximum distance at which you may park your car parallel to the curb?
Roundabouts or rotaries have a circular roadway on which all vehicles travel
To prevent accidents, expert drivers try to scan the entire driving scene at least
What does this circular arrow sign mean?
When entering a freeway, use _________ to speed up and merge with fast-moving traffic already on the road.
Oregon law requires a vehicle stopped or parked on a road or shoulder to have _________ on when visibility is low.
Rain, snow, and ice impair your ability to see ahead, so you must _________ to stop your vehicle safely.
This pentagon-shaped warning sign means
If your vehicle begins to skid, you should turn the steering wheel
If you are changing lanes, preparing to pass another vehicle, or entering traffic, signal and check for passing traffic by first using your mirrors and then
When backing up your vehicle, you must
This diamond-shaped orange sign is placed in
If you are turning at an intersection that has a traffic signal and a pedestrian is still crossing the road, before you begin to turn the pedestrian must be ____ from the lane you are turning into.
Oregon law requires _________ to use safety belts when a vehicle is in motion.
As per school bus stop law, if you are on a divided highway with two roads NOT separated by a median strip or barrier, and approach a school bus with flashing red lights, you must
This sign is
When you see or hear an emergency vehicle with a siren, you must
To apply for an instruction permit, a person must be at least
If you are over 21 years and driving a vehicle, your blood alcohol content (BAC) must be less than
This arrow-marked sign indicates that
Show comments