+1

FREE West Virginia DMV Permit Practice Test 2018 | WV

WV DMV driver's license
West Virginia DMV Driver's License.
To get an instruction permit or driver’s license in the state of West Virginia, you will need to achieve an 76% passing score on a knowledge test based on the 2018 West Virginia Driver’s Licensing Handbook. The test consists of 25 multiple-choice questions, and you must answer at least 19 of them correctly in order to pass. If you are over 18, you must pass a vision test in addition to the knowledge test to get your instruction permit. If you are under 18, you will need to take part in West Virginia’s Graduated Driver’s License (GDL) program, which consists of three stages: the level one GDL instruction permit, the level two intermediate driver’s license, and the level three driver’s license GDL. Each phase has a specific list of requirements, so make sure you are fully prepared before you go to the DMV to take your knowledge test and start the GDL process. You may renew your instruction permit once before it expires, but you will have to retake the vision and knowledge tests if it has already expired. There is a $7.50 fee for a level one GDL instruction permit or level two intermediate driver’s license. The fee is also $7.50 for an instruction permit for drivers over 18. This DMV permit practice test has the same number of questions and requires the same passing score as the real exam, to help you best prepare for the West Virginia knowledge test.

Rating: 4.3 out of 5 based on 127 votes.
Advertisement
Your Progress
Advertisement
Rate This Test:
4.3 out of 5 based on 127 votes.
6 mistakes allowed to pass
Passing score required at the WV DMV: 76%
We're preparing your test...
Advertisement
Report a problem
Challenge Bank
0
Back to the WV menu

West Virginia DMV Permit Test Fact Sheet

How many questions:25
How many correct answers to pass:19
Passing score:76%
Minimum age to apply for Instructional Permit15

WV DMV Driver's Handbook

View the most recent (2018) official WV DMV Driver's License Handbook.

Explore

WV DMV Practice Test App

Download our free iOS or Android app and practice for your driving test offline or on the go.

List of questions (classic view)

If a solid yellow line is on your side of the road while driving
A yellow 'X' signal on a lane indicates that
A driver must not park his/her vehicle
What does this sign mean?
You must use _________ to maintain safe following distance between you and the vehicle ahead of you.
When approaching a stopped school bus with its red lights flashing, you must come to a complete stop and proceed when
When driving at night, you must use _________ within 200 feet of a vehicle in front of you.
What does this sign indicate?
When you parallel park on a two-way street, the right-hand wheels must be parallel to and
When your car begins to skid, you must turn the steering wheel
When an emergency vehicle approaches you while sounding a siren and flashing warning lights, you must _________ until the emergency vehicle has passed.
This octagonal sign indicates
When you reach an uncontrolled intersection, you must yield the right-of-way to
When driving in fog or rain at night, you must use _________ for clear visibility on road.
When you park or stop your vehicle on a grade facing downhill, you must
What does this sign mean?
Under West Virginia law, for drivers over the age of 21, the blood alcohol concentration (BAC) level while driving cannot be
To keep a proper grip on the steering wheel, a driver must place
When you intend to make a turn at an intersection, you must signal _________ before turning.
What does this sign indicate?
For interstate driving, slow-moving vehicles must travel _________, except when passing.
You must not drive slower than_________ on an interstate highway, unless a lower speed has been posted.
The law of West Virginia requires that _________ must wear a federally approved safety belt.
This truck sign warns that
When exiting an interstate, a driver must use
Show comments