MO DOR Test Simulator Exam Mode
The written knowledge test for your permit and license in Missouri is administered by the Missouri State Highway Patrol Driver Examination Division. Each county will have their own testing center to administer the state’s written knowledge test of 25 multiple-choice questions based on the 2018 Missouri Driver’s Guide. You may receive your permit on the condition that you pass the written exam with at least 20 of the questions answered correctly, pass a separate road signs test, and vision test. You will also be required to pay $3.50 for your physical permit, after providing your proof of identity, social security number, state residency, and if you’re a minor, consent from a parent or guardian. Anyone under 18 will, by the state’s graduated license laws, be required to first hold a valid permit for at least six months, complete 40 hours of supervised driving including 10 hours of night driving, and then pass a driving test, before they can move on to an intermediate license. Drivers will hold an intermediate license until they are 18 and then can graduate to an under 21 full license for the next three years. The intermediate license will be $7.50 and an under-21 license costs $10. This DOR practice test is set in Exam Mode to help simulate what your official exam will be like before you take your test at the MSHP. Hints and answers are disabled, and the test will end early if you miss too many questions to pass.Rating: 4.2 out of 5 based on 36 votes.
Missouri DOR Permit Test Fact Sheet
|How many questions:||25|
|How many correct answers to pass:||20|
|Minimum age to apply for Class F Instruction Permit||15|
MO DOR Driver's Handbook
View the most recent (2018) official MO DOR Driver's License Handbook.Explore