How to Pass Your Wyoming Permit Test in 2017
If you want to drive in Wyoming you need to get a driver’s license first. Getting a drivers license here will take a little time and effort, but it is possible. We will help you throughout the process by taking you through the licensing process step by step from getting your learner’s permit to taking your driving test.
How To Proceed
Learn the Wyoming Drivers License Requirements
If you want to get a license you first need to make sure that you qualify. Visit the DMV website and find out what the requirements are. If you don’t meet the requirements, it isn’t worth spending the time preparing for the test. You can start getting your permit at 14. You must hold your permit for at least 10 days before you can receive an intermediate permit. Minors must receive an intermediate permit before they can get their license.
Study Your Wyoming Drivers Handbook
If you want to pass your drivers test on the first try, you will need to spend a lot of time studying first. Pick up a copy of the Wyoming drivers handbook and start studying. This will help you to pass your written test quickly so that you can get on the road and start practicing.
Gather Your Required Documentation
The Wyoming DMV will require several specific documents to prove your identity. You can find a list of these required documents online, but in general you will need to take items like your birth certificate, marriage license, social security card and utility bills.
Take a Couple of Wyoming Permit Practice Tests
Once you are comfortable with the amount of studying that you have done, try taking a practice test and see how you do. This practice test will simulate the actual DMV test. This test will consist of a variety of multiple choice questions that will cover everything from drivers safety to the various traffic laws in Wyoming. Once you pass your Wyoming practice test you will be ready to go to the DMV for your actual Wyoming permit test.
Go to the DMV and Fill Out Paperwork
Now you can go over to the DMV and fill out your application paperwork. This application will be pretty simple and will just ask questions like your name, age and address. If you are under 18 you will need to take your parents along so that they can sign your application. You will also pay a $20 fee at this time.
Test Your Vision
While you are at the Wyoming DMV you will also need to take a vision test. You can wear corrective lenses during this test, but if you do you must always wear your glasses or contacts while driving.
Take Your Wyoming DMV Test
After you complete your application and take your vision test you will need to take the written test. If you pass the written test you will receive your Wyoming driving permit. If you have passed your Wyoming DMV practice test and studied your Wyoming drivers handbook, you should be able to easily pass your test and get your permit.
Practice Your Skills
Once you receive your permit you can start practicing. You will always need to have a licensed driver in the car with you. While practicing keep your Wyoming drivers test in mind and prepare for it. Practice in a variety of different weather conditions including rain, snow and sun. Also practice at night whenever possible. When you practice in a variety of different conditions you will be better prepared to pass your test and a safer driver once you get your license.
Take Your Wyoming Driving Test
After you have had some practice you will take your driving test. During this test you will demonstrate various skills to your test administrator. Some of these skills include stopping, changing lanes and parking. During the test make sure that you do not speed and that you pay careful attention to the other vehicles around you. Once you pass this test you will receive your Wyoming drivers license.
Use Your License and Start Driving
You have done it. You finally received your official Wyoming drivers license. Make sure that you drive carefully and that you follow the laws. This will help you to avoid accidents and tickets.